A.F. Harrold and Emily Gravett

Learn how to create poignant and powerful stories with A.F. Harrold and Emily Gravett
Poignant and Powerful Storytelling with A.F. Harrold and Emily Gravett

About The Author and Illustrator:

A.F. Harrold is an English poet and author. He writes and performs for adults and children, in cabaret and in schools, in bars and in basements, in fields and indoors. He was Glastonbury Festival Website’s Poet-In-Residence in 2008, and Poet-In-Residence at Cheltenham Literature Festival in 2010. He won the Cheltenham All Stars Slam Championship in 2007 and has had his work on BBC Radio 4, Radio 3 and BBC7. He is active in schools work, running workshops and slams and doing performances at ungodly hours of the morning, and has published several collections of poetry. He is the owner of many books, a handful of hats, a few good ideas and one beard.

Emily Gravett is an award-winning children’s author and illustrator who lives in Brighton, England. She is the winner of the Kate Greenaway Medal for Wolves and Little Mouse’s Big Book of Fears.

About ‘The Afterwards’:

‘The Afterwards’ is a powerful and poignant story about friendship from the magnificent pairing of A.F. Harrold and Emily Gravett, the creators of the critically acclaimed and award-winning story, ‘The Imaginary. Perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman and Roald Dahl, the lyrical text and pop-of-colour illustrations create a real ‘reading experience’ that is both moving and memorable. Please note: there are sensitive themes in this story. It is advised that you read it before sharing with your class.

Praise for A.F’s and Emily’s Books:

‘By turns scary and funny, touching without being sentimental, and beautifully illustrated by Emily Gravett, The Imaginary is a delight from start to finish.’ –  Financial Times on THE IMAGINARY

‘A moving read about loyalty and belief in the extraordinary.’ –  Guardian on THE IMAGINARY

‘This is young fiction of the very best quality, showcasing inspiration, inventiveness and an intoxicating passion for storytelling. The Imaginary has the potential to be a family favourite and a future classic.’–  Booktrust on THE IMAGINARY

 

The Afterwards

Join Authorfy

Are you new to Authorfy? Create an account in 60 seconds to gain instant, unlimited and FREE access to all of our masterclass content. Already a member of the Authorfy Army? Just sign in to access our author masterclasses.

Join Authorfy Sign In

Publishing Partners

bloomsbury logoSimon & Schuster LogoWalker LogoUsborne LogoHachette ChildrensAndersen Press LogoMacmillan LogoDK LogoKnights OfNosy CrowTemplarQuarto KidsBarrington Stoke LogoEgmontFaber and FaberHarperCollinsOUPpenguinrandomhouseStripesPiccadilly Press