Annabelle Sami

Learn the typical tropes of a mystery story with Annabelle Sami and how she brings her characters to life through dialogue
Mystery Stories with Annabelle Sami

About The Author:

Annabelle Sami is a London-based writer at the beginning of her career. In 2017, she was a Winchester Writer’s Festival scholar and she has an MA in English Literature from Queen Mary University.

Daniela Sosa, the illustrator of ‘Agent Zaiba’, is originally from Romania, but now lives in Cambridge and is completing a master’s degree in children’s book illustrations at the Cambridge School of Art. She loves to travel, which is where she gets a lot of her inspiration from.

About The Book:

Determined to be the world’s greatest detective, Zaiba is always on the lookout for a crime to solve. She knows everything there is to know about running an investigation – in theory…

At her cousin’s Mehndi party, Zaiba gets her first challenge: to discover the identity of the VIP staying at the same hotel. With the help of her best friend Poppy and brother Ali, Zaiba puts her sleuthing skills to the test. And when the celebrity’s precious dog disappears, along with its priceless diamond collar, it’s up to the trio to save the day! The first in a fun, fresh and exciting new detective series, featuring a British-Pakistani heroine, this series has a diverse ensemble cast that readers everywhere can relate. Zaiba is a spirited, witty and adventurous character in a story perfect for fans of Robin Stevens, Katherine Woodfine, ‘High Rise Mystery’ and ‘Nancy Drew’.

'Agent Zaiba Investigates' Videos and Resources

Join Authorfy

Are you new to Authorfy? Create an account in 60 seconds to gain instant, unlimited and FREE access to all of our masterclass content. Already a member of the Authorfy Army? Just sign in to access our author masterclasses.

Join Authorfy Sign In

Publishing Partners

bloomsbury logoSimon & Schuster LogoWalker LogoUsborne LogoHachette ChildrensAndersen Press LogoMacmillan LogoDK LogoKnights OfNosy CrowTemplarQuarto KidsBarrington Stoke LogoEgmontFaber and FaberHarperCollinsOUPpenguinrandomhouseStripesPiccadilly Press